Home - Black Gods in Exile

Photos by Pierre Verger and Mario Cravo Neto


Home











Masthead, Disclaimer

A project of the Goethe-Institut and the Pierre Verger Foundation Salvador/Bahia, in cooperation with the Museum of Ethnology Berlin-Dahlem, the Museum of World Cultures Frankfurt a.M., the Linden-Museum Stuttgart, the State Museum of Ethnology Munich and the publishing house Das Wunderhorn Heidelberg. Under the patronage of the Brazilian minister of culture. Funded by the German Federal Cultural Foundation.

Exhibition

Curatorial advisors Berlin:

Alex Baradel, Angela Lühning (Pierre Verger Foundation, Salvador/Bahia), Mario Cravo Neto, Dr. Peter Junge, Dr. Richard Haas (Museum of Ethnology Berlin-Dahlem), Manfred Metzner (Das Wunderhorn), Michael M. Thoss (Allianz Kultustiftung)

Website

Publisher:

Forum Goethe-Institut
Neue Schönhauser Str. 20
10178 Berlin

Tel.: (+4930) - 259 06 510 oder -481
Fax: (+4930) - 259 06 565

Email: see Contact

Concept and realization:

Gerhard Haupt and Pat Binder

Universes in Universe - Worlds of Art
info@universes-in-universe.org

Translations German - English:
Karl Edward Johnson

 

© Copyright

Copyright photos

Pierre Verger: Fundação Pierre Verger, Salvador, Bahia

Mario Cravo Neto: the artist himself

The copyrights for all additional photographs and reproductions, including all texts and information and the graphic design of the website, lie with the organizers or specifically named authors, or with the owners of these rights.

The downloading and/or printing of images and texts is reserved for private use only.

 

Disclaimer

Despite careful scrutiny, the editors do not guarantee the correctness, relevance or completeness of the information published on this website. In the case of material or non-material damages resulting from the use of the offered information, absolutely no liability claims directed at the editors are to be asserted. The editors reserve the right to change the website in its entirety or in part without notice, or to stop publishing entirely.

We are not responsible for external websites to which our information offers links. Although we examined these external webpages at the time of creating the link, we have no influence upon changes of address or content that may occur at a later time, and are also not in a position to verify them continuously. The supplier of the pages alone is liable for illegal or faulty content and information on such external websites.

All trademarks appearing on our website, and most likely protected by others, are subject to the conditions of the copyright and trademark rights of the registered owner. The simple mention of the name on our webpages cannot lead to the conclusion that these trademarks are not protected by third party rights.

(The wording was adopted with kind permission from Universes in Universe)

 

Pierre Verger Foundation

Goethe-Institut

funded by the German Federal Cultural Foundation

German Federal Cultural Foundation


supported by

AGFA

BMW Group

Ritter Sport

in cooperation with

Publishing House  Das Wunderhorn

Museum of Ethnology Berlin-Dahlem

Home - Schwarze Götter im Exil

Fotos von Pierre Verger und Mario Cravo Neto


Home











Impressum, Haftungsausschluss

Ein Projekt des Goethe-Instituts und der Pierre Verger Stiftung Salvador/Bahia in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Ethnologischen Museum Berlin-Dahlem, dem Museum der Weltkulturen Frankfurt a.M., dem Linden-Museum Stuttgart, dem Staatlichen Museum für Völkerkunde München und dem Verlag Das Wunderhorn Heidelberg. Unter der Schirmherrschaft des brasilianischen Kulturministers. Gefördert von der Kulturstiftung des Bundes.

Ausstellung

Kuratorischer Beirat Berlin:

Alex Baradel, Angela Lühning (Pierre Verger Stiftung, Salvador/Bahia), Mario Cravo Neto, Dr. Peter Junge, Dr. Richard Haas (Ethnologisches Museum Berlin-Dahlem), Manfred Metzner (Das Wunderhorn), Michael M. Thoss (Allianz Kultustiftung)

Website

Herausgeber:

Forum Goethe-Institut
Neue Schönhauser Str. 20
10178 Berlin

Tel.: (+4930) - 259 06 510 oder -481
Fax: (+4930) - 259 06 565

Email: siehe Kontakt

Konzeption und Realisierung:

Gerhard Haupt und Pat Binder

Universes in Universe - Welten der Kunst
info@universes-in-universe.org

Übersetzungen Deutsch - Englisch:
Karl Edward Johnson

 

© Copyright

Urheberrechte Fotos

Pierre Verger: Fundação Pierre Verger, Salvador, Bahia

Mario Cravo Neto: beim Künstler selbst

Die Urheberrechte für alle anderen Fotos und Abbildungen sowie für die Texte, Informationen und die grafische Gestaltung der Website liegen bei den Veranstaltern bzw. bei den ausdrücklich genannten Autoren oder Inhabern der Rechte.

Das Herunterladen sowie der Ausdruck von Bildern und Texten ist nur zum privaten Gebrauch gestattet.

 

Haftungsausschluss

Trotz sorgfältiger Prüfung übernehmen die Herausgeber keinerlei Gewähr für die Richtigkeit, Aktualität oder Vollständigkeit der auf dieser Website veröffentlichten Informationen. Für eventuelle Schäden materieller oder ideeller Art, die sich aus der Nutzung des Informationsangebots ergeben, sind grundsätzlich keine Haftungsansprüche gegenüber den Herausgebern geltend zu machen. Die Herausgeber behalten sich vor, die Website als Ganzes oder teilweise ohne vorherige Ankündigung zu verändern oder die Veröffentlichung ganz einzustellen.

Für externe Websites, zu denen Links unseres Informationsangebots führen, sind wir nicht zuständig. Obgleich diese fremden Internetangebote zum Zeitpunkt der Linksetzung von uns überprüft wurden, haben wir keinen Einfluß auf spätere Änderungen der Adressen und Inhalte und sind auch nicht in der Lage, diese ständig zu verifizieren. Für illegale oder fehlerhafte Inhalte und Informationen auf solchen externen Websites haftet allein der Anbieter der Seiten.

Alle auf unserer Website erscheinenden und möglicherweise durch andere geschützten Marken- und Warenzeichen unterliegen den Bestimmungen des Kennzeichenrechts und den Besitzrechten der dafür eingetragenen Eigentümer. Allein aufgrund der Nennung auf unseren Seiten ist nicht der Schluß zu ziehen, dass Markenzeichen nicht durch Rechte Dritter geschützt sind.

(Der Wortlaut wurde mit freundlicher Genehmigung von Universes in Universe übernommen)

 

Pierre Verger Stiftung

Goethe-Institut

gefördert durch die

Kulturstiftung des Bundes


unterstützt von

AGFA

BMW Group

Ritter Sport

in Zusammenarbeit mit

Verlag Das Wunderhorn

Ethnologisches Museum Berlin-Dahlem